

# FEDERAL AND MISSOURI GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated April 2024

## **Federal Government Officials**

President of the U.S.	Joe Biden (D)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Kamala Harris (D)	
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)	
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)	
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)	
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)	
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Patty Murray (D)	
Senate Majority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Senate Majority Whip	Richard Durbin (D)	
Senate Minority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)  John Thune (R)	
Senate Minority Whip		
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Ketanji Brown Jackson	
	Neil Gorsuch	
	Brett Cavanaugh	
	Amy Coney Barrett	
United Nations Ambassador	Linda Thomas-Greenfield	

#### **The Cabinet**

Attorney General	Merrick Garland
Secretary of State	Antony Blinken
Secretary of Treasury	Janet Yellen
Secretary of Defense	Lloyd Austin
Secretary of Interior	Deb Haaland
Secretary of Agriculture	Tom Vilsack
Secretary of Commerce	Gina Raimondo
Secretary of Labor	Julie Su *awaiting confirmation
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Xavier Becerra
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Marcia Fudge**resigned March 2024, Adrianne Todman is Acting Secretary
Secretary of Transportation	Pete Buttigieg
Secretary of Energy Jennifer Granhol	
Secretary of Education	Miguel Cardona
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Denis McDonough
Secretary of Homeland Security	Alejandro Mayorkas

U.S. Senators from Missouri (2)	
Eric Schmitt (R)	term expires 2029
Josh Hawley (R)	term expires 2025

# U.S House from Missouri (8)

Representative	District
Cori Bush (D)	1st
Ann Wagner (R)	2nd
Blaine Luetkemeyer (R)	3rd
Mark Alford (R)	4th
Emanuel Cleaver (D)	5th
Samuel Graves, Jr. (R)	6th
Eric Burlison (R)	7th
Jason Smith (R)	8th

## **State of Missouri Officers**

Governor	Mike Parson (R)
Lt. Governor	Mike Kehoe (R)
Attorney General	Andrew Bailey (R)
Secretary of State	Jay Ashcroft (R)
State Treasurer	Vivek Malek (R)
State Auditor	Scott Fitzpartrick (R)
Supreme Court of MO Chief Justice	Mary Rhodes Russell

State Legislature meets annually in Jefferson City.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-10, R-24, Total = 34 House: D-51, R-111, V-1, Total = 163



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc.
2305 Mills Pond Road
Crystal Lake, IL 60042
www.ajspublications.com
Phone 847-526-5027
Fax 847-487-5229
E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.